Creative Sprite Crafts

Vicky-Lee Mueller: New Zealand Independent Stampin Up Demonstrator

Stamp Camp 2011.

 

Last Weekend was Awesome.

I had the pleasure of spending 2 days amongest some very creative, caring, sharing and fun ladies in The Creative Inkers Team.

We all decended onto the Keswich Christian Camp and spent time chatting, laughing, creating, and of course STAMPING.

It was great to see people I only know by name to put a face to them, and to catch up with people I havent seen since before Christmas.

Here is my project that I demoed.  I have wanted to do a Tri Shutter Mini Album for ages so I put up my hand to do it at Stamp Camp not realising just what I was getting myself into.   As the ladies who attended know it was very full on, I was very very ambitious but I pulled it off and everyone loved it.

I used the Fox and Friends, Avairy, and Funky Four Stamp Sets, Daffodill Delight, Marina Mist and Elegent Eggplant Cardstock, DSP and Ribbon.

I also need to credit Gretchen Barrow for the instructions for the gorgous butterfly punchart on the front of the Albums.

Tri Shutter Albums Open, showing Inserts.Showing Stamping on Inserts.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Rachael was just as ambitions as me and taught us how to make this gorgous stationery set.  She used two of the Sale-a-bration Sets Happy for You and Sweet Summer – Remember you can earn these stamp sets for free see Hands Up who wants FREE STAMP SETS.

Sweet Summer and Happy for You Sale-a-Bration Sets.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Here is the projects that our lovely team leader Jacque demoed for us.  Using the Presto papers (I have had a pack of these since November wondering what to do with them) and the Easter Blossoms Stamp Set from the current Summer Mini Catalogue.

Presto Papers and Easter Blossoms.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I haven’t finished my Scrapbooking Layout that the talented Delys taught us, I need to get the photos to go on it but I will finish it soon.
Delys used the Presto Papers too so I came away with at least two ways of using those papers.
 
Last but not least the wonderful Paula showed us how to do a gable box out of one A4 sheet of cardstock with only two little bits of left overs.
She used the Sentimental Journey Stamp Set also in the current Summer Mini Catalogue.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
So as you can see we had an absolutely Fabulous Time.
If you are interested in any of the products demoed here email me to put in an order – creativesprite@clear.net.nz
 
February 9, 2011 - Posted by | 3D Projects, Cards, Creations, Events, Masculine Projects, New Products, Promotions | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. wow your project is amazing! No wonder there was so much prep – you must have been worn out by the end of it!

    Comment by Tracee | February 10, 2011 | Reply

    • I was glad that the whole thing was over on Sunday. But people loved the Project so that made it worth it.

      Comment by creativesprite | February 10, 2011 | Reply

  2. It was an awesome project, Thanks so much for showing us how to put it all together. It was a great weekend wasn’t it. looking forward to doing it again.

    Comment by Rhonda I | February 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

